I am back!

After far too many months away, I am picking up blogging one again. I was away for a number of reasons, the main one being I did not want to produce a blog I was not happy with. While I was on hiatus, I did purchase cards and started some new collections, which I will get to another time. This first card is a rookie card of a football hall of famer, Sonny Jurgensen. As someone who never saw Sonny played, I wondered why Sonny was elected. In his 18 year NFL career, Sonny  was a five time Pro Bowl selection with  32,224 yards and 255 touchdowns and three single season passing titles. One if his Washington coaches called Sonny, “the best I have seen.” Who was this coach? Only VINCE freaking LOMBARDI! Here is the card. It is not in the best of shape, but neither was Sonny (check out the gut in his later years). But as I say, I would rather have a hole in the card than a hole in the collection.

Image

Image

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “I am back!”

  1. zebbers Says:

    Welcome back! this is why I never delete feeds from my reader.

Leave a Reply

