The Joy of Building a Checklist

I have been building a Topps baseball HOF collection for twelve years. In this collection I have 85 different players and 678 different cards. I wanted to know how many cards there were total to find. So I used the player collection pages in PSA Set Registry to build a complete list. After two nights of compiling I have my list, and it was 64 pages! I also used the MS Word line numbering feature to find out how many cards there are altogether. There are 1372 total Topps HOF cards, from 1951 to 2005. This means I only have 49 percent of the total collection. Even though that is kind of disheartening, it is nice to have a complete checklist!

Leave a Reply

