Free Eclectic Collection Card

One of my coworkers gave me a hundred count box of Pittsburgh Pirates cards. I am always happy to get free cards. Most of these type boxes are 80’s and 90’s cards, so I was well versed with what would be in them. As a bonus I was able to find a card for my Eclectic Collection. One name on the list is Andy Van Slyke, a great fielding outfielder on the team in the 80’s and 90’s. As I looked for Van Slyke cards before, the ones I found were from sets I already knocked off my list, but this one is one I had never seen in person before, a 1994 Oh Pee Chee. OPC is the Canadian version of Topps, which means they normally look like regular Topps, but this year, they made a major change to the design.

Leave a Reply

