Smartest Person on Ebay … Almost

I was looking for something to write about and I found the following auction.

Image

 

And I could see where that is a good deal, seeing as the Netherlands is really kicking butt in the WBC. But then I looked at the card list.

Image

 

This is a good list, but there are two missing names. The first is Loek Van Mil, the seven foot tall (!!!!) closer. After seeing him in a couple of games, I would not mind having a card of his. The other missing card is the pitching coach.

The pitching coach?

CAN I HAZ BERT BLYLEVEN CARD?

Image

 

DARN RIGHT I CAN!!

2 Responses to “Smartest Person on Ebay … Almost”

  1. sanjosefuji Says:

    Damn… Bert’s looking good for his age.

  2. commishbob Says:

    LOL, Before I read this I scrolled to the picture and my first thought was “Bert Blyleven is coaching near me at Nederland high in east Texas!!”

Leave a Reply

