Fun With Commons

Image

 

I picked up this card from the flea market I went to for a quarter. I needed it for the eclectic collection but did not think much of it. When I got home, I checked eBay to see what they were selling it for. Turns out the cheapest one was five dollars, which I thought was high for a 1972 common. When I looked on the back, I found out why, the card number is 701, which means its a high number. From the time I collected 1971 Topps, I knew that high numbers were a little more expensive, but I did not realize that included 1972 as well. So Mr. Pagan now has a place in the eclectic and will be featured when I get to the Pirates.

One Response to “Fun With Commons”

  1. sanjosefuji Says:

    Nice find. The 1972 high numbers are the main obstacle for me and my attempt to build one of my favorite sets of all-time.

Leave a Reply

