Cards are funny

March has started slow over here. Money is scarce, I have lacked ideas for custom cards and therefore there has not been a lot of traffic here. I was looking at Nearmint’s Vintage Football Blog and they had a feature about a set of Nebraska football cards, with this one as the example they showed.

Ignoring for a second the world class afro the guy is sporting, the name made me kick on the obscure baseball players section of my brain. I seem to remember a cant miss prospect from years ago, who missed. What was his name again?

Thats IT! Now something like this is either father/son, or the single wackiest bit of coincidence EVER!! It was brought to you by sports cards, more than just pieces of cardboard…

 

One Response to “Cards are funny”

  1. The Wonderful Monds Family | Nearmint's Vintage Football Card Blog Says:

    […] Nebraska Cornhusker Playing Cards, I included an image of the Wonder Monds card. Von Spalding, of Von’s Card Blog, saw the article and pointed out that a player named Wonder Monds had also appeared on an Atlanta […]

Leave a comment